RSS Feed

  1. Enhanced
    My Reiki journey began on 8th January 2014. This was a huge transformational year for me as I moved on from an abusive relationship. A single mum to 3 boys, I was determined to follow my dream of becoming a qualified healer.
    Receiving my Level 1 attunement at this time, deepened the healing process I was going through by clearing my energy system, on all levels, from the years of abuse I had experienced.
    Tuning into the gentle energy of Reiki to self-heal was the first time in my life that I truly embraced self-care!
    In March 2014 I received my Level 2 attunement. This was truly empowering, and I was so excited to become a professional Reiki Practitioner, albeit rather nervous about building a business and sharing Reiki with “real people” having only self-healed and shared Reiki with my kids so far.
    I couldn’t really believe that I would be paid for doing something so wonderful as sharing this beautiful energy. This isn’t work!
    Becoming a Reiki Master Teacher in October 2014 felt like an amazing achievement. By this point, I had grown so much on a soul level, I was not the same person who began this journey at the beginning of the year!
    My Reiki journey deepened my psychic abilities and intuition as well as my ability to channel healing energy. I learnt to set healthy boundaries and that I am worthy to receive. My consciousness expanded and ability to manifest hastened. I developed more belief in myself and my abilities.
    Reiki has been a deeply spiritual journey that has enhanced my life on all levels.
    I feel blessed to be able to share this beautiful energy with other women and be part of their journey of spiritual healing and ascension.
    Are you intrigued by Reiki? Want to find out more?
    Join my Newsletter or join me on Facebook 
    Love to see you there! 
    lottie signature blog
  2. Chakras


    These days, many of us take a holistic approach to health by balancing mind, body and soul.

    We now have a good understanding of how important it is to eat a healthy balanced diet, have plenty of sleep, and do a fair amount of exercise each day.

    We also know much more about how to look after our mental and emotional wellbeing. For example, we know how to recognise signs of stress, and how important it is to set healthy boundaries.

    As part of our holistic healthcare, I believe, it is important to have a good understanding of our energetic system too.

    Would you be able to recognise if your sacral chakra was out of balance?


    So, let’s look at the chakra system together.



    Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means vortex or spinning wheel.

    There are hundreds of chakras all over the body, but we mostly work with the seven main chakras and this is a great way to start.

    Our chakra system reflects every level of our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual selves.

    Each chakra is related to certain organs, emotions and disease.

    Energetic information flows up and down the chakras.

    Each of the seven chakras is a colour of the rainbow.

    Healthy and well-balanced chakras are vibrant colours, they are open an equal amount and energy flows freely, through each one.

    When one chakra is blocked, meaning the energy is stagnant at this point, it interrupts the energy flow from the other chakras. This causes dis-ease in your energetic system which can develop into an actual disease. By causing disruption, the out of balance chakra can also manifest as frustration, anger or depression. The disrupted chakra’s colour, is dull and murky.

    The outer world that we experience reflects our inner selves, and through understanding our inner selves, we can make positive changes to the way that we experience life, and the world around us. Therefore, it is useful to understand how our chakras work, and how to keep them all balanced.


    Does this sound interesting to you? Would you like to deepen your understanding of your chakra system?

    If so, then grab my FREE 7 Chakra Guide explaining the function of each chakra!

    My 7 Chakra Guide is packed with detailed information for each individual chakra, including what they relate to, their sanskrit name and their symbol.

    Want it? Yes Please 

    Enjoy my friend!

    lottie signature blog